You can tell a lot about a person by their stupid, ugly yellow car

Posted on 11/18/2010

5


Yellow cars are so fucking ugly.  Seriously.  If you ask me, people who own yellow cars are the most impatient people on earth because the only reason anyone would buy a yellow car is because they couldn’t wait the two or three days for the salesman to have the same car in a normal color shipped to the dealership.

To prove my point I present the following transcript of a conversation I totally overheard at a car dealership.

Stupid, Ugly Yellow Car Owner:
You know what.  I really like the way the Miata handles.  I’ll take it.

Car Salesman:
Great.  I’ll pull the paperwork together.  We only have the yellow Miata, so I’ll arrange to have a Miata in a normal color delivered.  Shouldn’t take but a few days.  What color do you want?

Stupid, Ugly Yellow Car Owner:
Really.  You don’t have a Miata in a normal color on the lot?

Car Salesman:
Sorry.  We’re all out.  But like I said, it will only take a couple of days to get a Miata in a normal color shipped in here.  So, what do you say?  Red?  Black?  Blue?

Stupid, Ugly Yellow Car Owner:
Awwww, man.  I can’t wait.  I have to have this car today.

Car Salesman:
Ok.  You do realize this is a yellow car, don’t you?  I mean…it’s yellow.

Stupid, Ugly Yellow Car Owner:
I know. I know.  Ugh, this sucks, but I got to have a car today.  I have to have it now!  Damn my impatience!

See.  I told you.  Impatient.

Welcome to Passionately Indifferent. We’ve been waiting for you.

Posted in: Uncategorized